Advanced Specialty Associates logo
Advanced Specialty Associates
Phone: (218) 454-8888
Fax: (888) 835-7231
pic

Pleasant, friendly staff. Service was quick and I was kept well informed.


Vicki G. | Feb 21, 2024
pic

I am happy to say that my experience with Dr. Manger is way cool. I like how explains the situation and certainly cares enough to discuss treatment options. I appreciate him.


Ronald K. | Jan 17, 2024
pic

I was seen quickly after preparing the obligatory patient forms . go Dr. Waters and his nurse were gracious and kind and above all Compassionate and caring for my problem.


Michael M. | Jan 09, 2024
pic

Dr. Kraft it's courteous professional, he explained everything so that I could understand it. He answered all my questions patiently and in a manner that was understandable and relatable. I would strongly recommend going to him again.


Gloria N. | Dec 21, 2023
pic

In so many words, Dr. Manger dramatically changed my life for the better. He performed the RhinAer procedure on me in May and it has completely changed my sinus function. I got my first cold recently, and instead of lasting 3-4 weeks, it only lasted a few days. I feel significantly happier as a result. I have spent 36 years with absolutely miserable sinus issues and no ENT has taken me seriously. Dr. Manger treated me with seriousness and care right away, and made me feel very comfortable. I am grateful for him and his team and recommend him to everyone!


Hannah W. | Dec 14, 2023
pic

Dr. Manger is one of the most understanding and nicest doctors I have met. He fixed my nose and I can breathe better than I can remember.


Wade W. | Dec 12, 2023
pic

Great


Richard W. | Dec 12, 2023
pic

Very kind, caring staff and Dr Waters is thorough in explaining and gentle in administering treatments


Mary D. | Dec 11, 2023
pic

Dr. Ethan Kraft combines personality, professionalism and top-notch practice. He has provided excellent medical care to me and guided me through a traumatic medical event. We are incredibly grateful to him and his staff at Advanced Specialty Associates. So fortunate to have such caring and talented staff in the Brainerd Lakes community.


Carol E. | Nov 30, 2023
pic

Very nice staff and Doctor!


Beth D. | Nov 30, 2023
pic

I was pleasantly surprised by the knowledge and friendliness of Dr. kraft


Sandy W. | Nov 30, 2023
pic

Very good


Ordell M. | Nov 23, 2023
pic

Great Doctor great staff. They really give a damn!!!


Donald G. | Nov 22, 2023
pic

Very helpful.


Beverley R. | Nov 07, 2023
pic

Nice dude.


Bruce W. | Nov 07, 2023
pic

I was very happy with my care.


Mona E. | Nov 02, 2023
pic

Dr Kraft and his nurse were awesome! Answered all my questions and both were very knowledgeable.


Lois L. | Oct 31, 2023
pic

Very good advice


Miriam V. | Oct 27, 2023
pic

It took a long time to get an appointment.


Ellen M. | Oct 21, 2023
pic

Good appointment - good information!


Kevin L. | Oct 19, 2023
pic

Dr.Kraft did a thorough examination and addressed all of my questions and concerns about my ears.


John K. | Oct 19, 2023
pic

Very friendly, professional and answered all my questions in a way I could understand. I would see him again without any hesitation.


Matthew A. | Oct 09, 2023
pic

Dr Kraft was friendly and very professional. Procedures were well described and recommendations honest and caring. Staff assisting him were very good as well.


Mary L. | Oct 07, 2023
pic

Everyone was very friendly there!


Amanda E. | Oct 07, 2023
pic

Doc new exactly what his was doing!


Gary N. | Oct 03, 2023
pic

Such a pleasant staff as is Dr. Waters! They all listen to your needs and concerns. Have a lot of faith that they will do everything they can to get the best results possible for me. That's why I make the 440 mile drive!!


Mary S. | Oct 01, 2023
pic

It was very good. All questions answered. Very gentle when suturing


Mary M. | Oct 01, 2023
pic

Excellent


Wayne E. | Sep 26, 2023
pic

Great check up, excellent staff.


Lyle G. | Sep 24, 2023
pic

Dr. Manger listened to my issues and seemed knowledgeable and skilled. I was happy to be taken care of by him.


David G. | Sep 08, 2023
pic

Dr. Kraft is very personal and professional. He explained the procedure very throughly. I highly recommend him.


Juliann D. | Aug 31, 2023
pic

Excellent


Polixeni Y. | Aug 31, 2023
pic

I am very satisfied with what Dr. Kraft's help get my right ear so I can hear better. He explained what he was doing through the process of putting an ear tube in my right ear. He was very gentle with the process. Great ear specialist and I would highly recommend him!


Daniel C. | Aug 19, 2023
pic

Good


Jeri W. | Aug 09, 2023
pic

We are always able to get appts that work within our schedule. The doctors and nurses are always great. Never have to wait past our appt time.


Ryder D. | Aug 03, 2023
pic

Very nice office staff and helpful medical help


Maureen A. | Aug 02, 2023
pic

Great!


Jesse R. | Jul 18, 2023
pic

DR KRAFT Did an Excellent Procedure. Very Professional Staff Also ...YES I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM....:)


Jerome C. | Jul 15, 2023
pic

Great doctor explains thing very well .


Jon P. | May 30, 2023
pic

Very good explained everything very well


Lloyd F. | May 26, 2023
pic

Dr. craft is very knowledgeable and professional. He took time to listen to my concerns and provided clear answers to my questions.


Susan B. | May 18, 2023
pic

Very simple he was extremely helpful and knows how to communicate. I like him.


Michael R. | May 16, 2023
pic

Meeting with Dr. Kraft was a very laid back easier going appointment that was very informative. Overall great experience!


Theo F. | May 10, 2023
pic

Our 2 year old son had tubes placed in clinic, the experience was excellent! Dr. Waters and his staff were very friendly, efficient and explained everything well!


Jennifer F. | Apr 22, 2023
pic

Dr. Kraft explained things so they were easily understood. Took the time to explain a secondary concern I had.


Keith B. | Apr 12, 2023
pic

Dr Manger was so awesome. He was so thorough and really spent a good amount of time explaining everything and telling me exactly what to expect.


Heather C. | Apr 06, 2023
pic

Informative


Jesse R. | Mar 29, 2023
pic

Very friendly staff. Dr. Kraft and his nurse explained everything thoroughly and really put me at ease.


Cindy G. | Mar 22, 2023
pic

Pleasant experience


Jacqueline F. | Mar 22, 2023
pic

My treatment involved a new medical treatment that has been successful so far and I am pleased with the results. I thought Dr. Manger explained the treatment very well and answered my questions clearly. The entire experience was handled very professionally and I have recommended it to others.


Tom B. | Mar 21, 2023
pic

Dr Manger is very caring and just aims to make his patients feel great


Denise P. | Mar 21, 2023
pic

Fabulous doctor, very knowledgeable with an outstanding bedside manner. Very thorough and makes every effort to assure best patient outcomes.


Melinda R. | Mar 14, 2023
pic

Dr. Manger is a very thoughtful, efficient, and caring Doctor surrounded by a very professional staff. Everyone will try and help you with your concerns.


John D. | Mar 14, 2023
pic

Dr. Waters Is an amazing physician. He takes his time and explains everything thoroughly. He is gentle when performing injections, I never feel them.


Sonja G. | Feb 28, 2023
pic

Dr. Manger & his nurse were very relatable & thorough in their explanations of my condition & options for treatment.


Barbara M. | Feb 28, 2023
pic

This was first visit with Dr. Kraft. He was very professional and personable. He thoroughly answered all of my questions and explained my situation. He then suggested that a follow-up would be prudent, and I agreed. I would highly recommend Dr. Kraft.


Mavonne P. | Feb 24, 2023
pic

Very satisfied


Judith F. | Feb 21, 2023
pic

I truly appreciate Dr. Manger. He takes the time to explain things and you don’t feel rushed.


Kiwilimaikai L. | Feb 21, 2023
pic

I am so excited about how well I can now breathe and I thank you from the bottom of my heart!


Jeffrey H. | Jan 31, 2023
pic

Real good experience


Patricia S. | Jan 25, 2023
pic

limited f/u visit.


Gerald C. | Jan 25, 2023
pic

Very thorough and gave great explanations


Sally B. | Jan 18, 2023
pic

Described everything thoroughly and answered all my questions.


Jolene H. | Jan 11, 2023
pic

Consultation was informative, given a variety of options. Dr. Waters is kind and patient with answering all of my questions.


Kimberly P. | Jan 08, 2023
pic

Dr. Waters was thorough, knowledgeable and caring. He answered all my questions and gave me his full attention throughout the appointment. Five stars given to him and all of his staff!


Michelle G. | Jan 08, 2023
pic

Very friendly staff, thorough, and answered all my questions.


Lana D. | Dec 29, 2022
pic

I highly recommend Dr. Waters and all the staff. He listens to me and explains everything to me in common language. He also cares for me. Everyone at the clinic is professional, efficient and very nice.


Kathryn B. | Dec 20, 2022
pic

The whole experience has been very professional and the results are better than I expected! I have very little discomfort with my senses of taste and smell returning as scheduled.


Thomas B. | Dec 07, 2022
pic

Very professional and informative truly a very wonderful appointment.


Earl H. | Dec 01, 2022
pic

Dr. Manger was very professional, knowledgeable, detailed, and connected as he talked through my situation and possible treatment options. Nurse Lizzie was also very helpful and efficient as she performed her duties. They both helped me feel comfortable and empowered to make decisions that work best for me.


Marly S. | Nov 30, 2022
pic

Was treated with concern and respect. We’re willing to squeeze me in for immediate treatment


Glenn K. | Nov 25, 2022
pic

Very informative, staff and Dr Waters are very kind and caring.


Patricia G. | Nov 19, 2022
pic

Dr. Kraft and his associates are knowledgeable and very pleasant. So far we’re very pleased with their care.


Carol E. | Nov 16, 2022
pic

this was the best experience that i ever had ,so glad to have a early appointment, thank you SO much,Stanley


Stanley T. | Nov 03, 2022
pic

Positive attitude and explained all my options.


Michael B. | Nov 02, 2022
pic

Quick, on time


Shannon S. | Nov 02, 2022
pic

Dr Waters is very professional and easy to talk to. Walks you thru different procedures and explains what may work for you. Highly recommend Dr. Waters to anyone!


Marcella B. | Oct 28, 2022
pic

Everyone is always so kind and gracious! Dr.Waters rocks! Thank you all


Corrinn C. | Oct 28, 2022
pic

Dr Kraft is great


Teri A. | Oct 24, 2022
pic

I was treated with care and respect every step of the way. Staff knew what to do and how to do it, and still had time to share pleasantries. The nurse who helped me was especially kind. I was putting on a brave face but I was really nervous. She held my head still, reminded me to breathe and held my hand. What an angel! Dr Manger is a prince. He is very skilled, of course, and he has a great personality and sharp sense of humor. I really appreciate his human touch. Thanks for an excellent outcome and experience.


Vera B. | Oct 05, 2022
pic

Dr Manger listens carefully & does understand the discomfort of having Meniere’s. It can be debilitating but he always gives me great comfort with his advice. My symptoms are improving under his care.


Marlane S. | Oct 05, 2022
pic

Very gentle and informative. Thanks, Cel


Celestine L. | Oct 05, 2022
pic

Doctor took the time to answer any questions I had and I didn’t have to wait long at my appointment either.


Michelle K. | Oct 05, 2022
pic

Very helpful


Jane P. | Oct 01, 2022
pic

Very positive experience. The doctor was very good about explaining things and took time to answer questions.


Cole S. | Sep 30, 2022
pic

Very good


Richard W. | Sep 30, 2022
pic

Dr Waters is caring and concerned about his patients. This is all beyond his outstanding knowledge and skills.


Marvin P. | Sep 23, 2022
pic

Very professional and nice explain things well!!


Theresa G. | Sep 22, 2022
pic

I appreciated the complete and total honesty and care that Dr Ethan provided as well as his most appreciated sense of humor!!


Janice S. | Sep 22, 2022
pic

Dr. Manger is great! He listens to his patients and really wants to help them. I feel very comfortable talking with him and feel that he truly wants to help me. I work in healthcare and believe he has my best interests in mind. I feel he is such an expert in his field that if I need any further care he would be my best resource. Thank you to Dr. Manger for all you have done for me!


Amy C. | Sep 22, 2022
pic

Meant five stars on last review. They were all the best!


Teri A. | Sep 21, 2022
pic

Awesome and explain stuff thoroughly thank you


Chad S. | Sep 21, 2022
pic

Friendly. Nice. Helpful


Kendra S. | Sep 15, 2022
pic

Great


Kathleen S. | Sep 14, 2022
pic

Great doctor. Very knowledgeable and professional. I've had a great experience helping monitor my post injury.


Kelli C. | Sep 14, 2022
pic

Always beyond expectations


Vickie W. | Sep 14, 2022
pic

Very professional & kind


Susan R. | Sep 12, 2022
pic

I was very pleased with my appointment, my nurse listened and took notes. Consulted with Dr Schneider, and came back with a care plan, and after viewing my x-ray, they found out what was going on. I Thank them both, for their knowledge and concern.


Diane P. | Sep 11, 2022
pic

Enjoyed meeting Dr. Kraft. He made me feel at ease. Ruled out sinuses. Referred us to another Dr. No app,t yet.


Helen F. | Sep 11, 2022
pic

Dr Waters explained everything he was doing. He and his staff are excellent. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you


Margaret T. | Sep 10, 2022
pic

Very pleasant red headed doc. Vacuum ear out, very good job. Thanks


Lorraine C. | Sep 09, 2022
pic

Great bedside manner! Answered all my questions. I received the answers I was looking for!


Robert N. | Sep 09, 2022
pic

Dr. Waters I've been going to Dr. Waters for years. He is kind, compassionate and very gentle.


Sonja G. | Sep 08, 2022
pic

Everyone made me feel comfortable. Dr. Kraft saw exactly what the problem was and handled it professionally.


Chris S. | Aug 28, 2022
pic

Hardly any wait time and the Dr was very nice and professional. I’m very happy with the visit.


Laura N. | Aug 26, 2022
pic

Dr. Kraft was very caring and knowledgeable


Jerre J. | Aug 25, 2022
pic

I came to see Dr. Manger about what I thought was a polyp in my nose, causing me a bit of difficulty in breathing. I also told Dr. Manger, "I understand that I'm now the old lady with a tissue up her sleeve, but I don't like it!" Dr. Manger looked up into my nose, then inserted 2 cotton swabs, one in each nostril. He asked me to let him know when I can breathe better. I didn't have to let him know, becasue all of a sudden, my eyes got big and I could breathe SO much better! He looked at me and said that I don't have to be the old lady with the tissue, and that I can breathe better with two simple office procedures, VivAer and RhinAer. I didn't have to have a big surgery, little recovery time, AND THAT MY LIFE WON'T BE TIED TO A TISSUE BOX!! I literally cried in his office! I couldn't believe it.


Zane K. | Jan 14, 2024
pic

I had the VivAer procedure done in August. It was pain-free, the recovery wasn't much at all, and I could breathe without any hindrance almost immediately. I didn't realize how restricted my breathing was!


Jaime K.| Jan 12, 2024
pic

I counted down the days until my RhinAer procedure. Once again it was pain-free, the recovery is easy, and I can tell that my nose is already running less. It's only been a week!


Preston P.| Jan 12, 2024
pic

Dr. Manger and his wonderful nurse, Lizzy explained everything in easy-to-understand terms and were focused on my comfort throughout the entire process.


Melvin P.| Jan 10, 2024
pic

You may think you're getting a full breath, but I bet you're not!!! Check out VivAer! No more tissues up my sleeve, in my pockets, or in the laundry! Thanks RhinAer and Advanced Specialty Associates!!


Oliver D.| Jan 15, 2024